Accellera Technical Excellence Award

About the Technical Excellence Award

Accellera Systems Initiative wishes to recognize the outstanding achievements of its working group members by selecting outstanding contributors to our standards development process as recipients of the Accellera Systems Initiative Technical Excellence Award.

This annual award recognizes major contributions to the development of Accellera standards. Examples of such contributions may include leadership in standardization of new technologies, assuring achievement of standards development goals, and identifying opportunities to better serve the needs of the community through standards.

The recipient of the Technical Excellence Award is recognized at DVCon U.S.


Any member of an Accellera Working Group is eligible for the award.

Candidates can be nominated by Working Group chairs and are endorsed and selected by participants of the Accellera Technical Excellence Award Committee, which is a subcommittee of the Technical Committee.

Nominations must include the following information:

  • The candidate's name, email address, and affiliation
  • Brief description of the specific achievements that justify the award (supporting documents are optional)
  • Why those achievements are important to the industry
  • Your name, email address, and affiliation

For more information about our awards programs, contact us.

Past Recipients

2020 Philipp Hartmann
2019 Tom Fitzpatrick
2018 Richard Weber
2017 Tom Alsop
2016 Erwin de Kock
2015 Justin Refice
2014 Andrew Goodrich
2013 Janick Bergeron
2012 John Aynsley
2010 Shalom Bresticker
2009 Sri Chandra
2008 Bruce Cory
2007 Stephen Bailey
2006 Harry Foster
2005 Karen Pieper & Johny Srouji
2004 John Havlicek